Til Death us do part

That is a lie.

When John was sick and at his worst, I thought it would be easy to let him go and stop loving him because he was disappearing in front of me… the fact is, I loved him even more. I thought after the surgery and the chemo, I would have him back and I can undo all the knots, kinks and lumps in our marriage. I would make me better, him healthy and us stronger. I would appreciate all the time we would have. All the little things would be big. All the little things from the past were big and I couldn’t wait to tell him that. Well, that didn’t happen and because I still have so much to say to him, so much love to give him and to raise his children to be the best adults they can be. How do I part from that?

Leave a Reply

