Wordless Wednesday

WIN_20160309_09_54_59_Pro (2)
July 22, 2006. I don’t know how this ended up in the kitchen drawer but I found it looking for something else (and I forgot what I was looking for after that). This was the best day of my life and I am so lucky to have a picture of it. This was taken on a surprise birthday cruise for my boss’ husband’s 40th birthday. We were able to see the Statue of Liberty up close which was a dream of mine and was closed due to 9/11. That morning, I biked to the grocery store and discovered something wonderful. I brought it home and told John we had to bring someone to the party. When he asked who, I showed him the pregnancy test that I took the store bathroom. I told him my due date was April 1, 2007 and how great was that? An April Fool’s baby. That baby that I never got to see or hold, who craved custard. I ate so much custard for the weeks I had being pregnant. 471 days without you.
One thought on “Wordless Wednesday”

  1. My first thought when I saw this picture was how beautiful and happy you both look. Then I read the comment and I understood why.
    Thinking of you always.

    Like

Leave a Reply

