And so we continue on

No tumor!!!

What KitKat has is a hematoma. I don’t know how she got it. There was no injury to her stomach. We go back in six months for a follow up visit and I am going to ask for another colonoscopy/endoscopy because I want to know if it went away. I want to know we are completely out of the woods. I don’t feel 100% safe but for now, it’s the best news and to celebrate her birthday without worry is going to be amazing.

She does have an lactose intolerance so we will continue with a dairy free diet. Here she is with a Starbucks Frappuccino made just for her-a chocolate coconut milk frappuccino (the $3 deal).

photo (20)
Bright are the stars that shine. Dark is the sky. I know this love of mine will never die and I love her. -The Beatles- This was my lullaby to her every night when she was a baby.
4 thoughts on “And so we continue on”

Leave a Reply

